Difference between revisions of "Database Interop Hackathon/Participants"

From Evolutionary Informatics Working Group
Jump to: navigation, search
(Participant list:)
(Participant list:)
Line 9: Line 9:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[User:Jbalhoff|Jim Balhoff]] || NESCent, Phenoscape || [mailto:balhoff%40nescent%2eorg balhoff@nescent.org] ||
 
|[[User:Jbalhoff|Jim Balhoff]] || NESCent, Phenoscape || [mailto:balhoff%40nescent%2eorg balhoff@nescent.org] ||
 +
|-
 +
|[[User:Lchan|Lucie Chan]] || SDSC, MorphoBank || [mailto:lcchan%40sdsc%2eedu lcchan@sdsc.edu] ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[User:Bchisham|Brandon Chisham]] || New Mexico State University || [mailto:bchisham%40cs%2enmsu%2eedu bchisham@cs.nmsu.edu] ||
 
|[[User:Bchisham|Brandon Chisham]] || New Mexico State University || [mailto:bchisham%40cs%2enmsu%2eedu bchisham@cs.nmsu.edu] ||
Line 15: Line 17:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[User:Kcranston|Karen Cranston]] || U. Arizona, Encyclopedia of Life || [mailto:cranston%40email%2earizona%2eedu cranston@email.arizona.edu] ||
 
|[[User:Kcranston|Karen Cranston]] || U. Arizona, Encyclopedia of Life || [mailto:cranston%40email%2earizona%2eedu cranston@email.arizona.edu] ||
 +
|-
 +
|[[User:Sdonnelly|Sam Donnelly]] || U. Pennsylvania, pPOD || [mailto:samd%40seas%2eupenn%2eedu samd@seas.upenn.edu] ||
 +
|-
 +
|[[User:Kgendler|Karla Gendler]] || U. Arizona, iPlant Collaborative || [mailto:gendlerk%40gmail%2ecom gendlerk@gmail.com] ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[User:Vgopalan|Vivek Gopalan]] || NCBI || [mailto:gopalanv%40niaid%2enih%2egov gopalanv@niaid.nih.gov] ||
 
|[[User:Vgopalan|Vivek Gopalan]] || NCBI || [mailto:gopalanv%40niaid%2enih%2egov gopalanv@niaid.nih.gov] ||
Line 20: Line 26:
 
|[[User:Rhyam|Roger Hyam]] || RBG Edinburgh || [mailto:rogerhyam%40googlemail%2ecom rogerhyam@googlemail.com] ||
 
|[[User:Rhyam|Roger Hyam]] || RBG Edinburgh || [mailto:rogerhyam%40googlemail%2ecom rogerhyam@googlemail.com] ||
 
|-
 
|-
|[[User:Gjordan|Greg Jordan]] || EBI || [mailto:greg%40ebi%2eac%2euk greg@ebi.ac.uk] ||
+
|[[User:Mjensen|Mark Jensen]] || Fortinbras || [mailto:maj%40fortinbras%2eus maj@fortinbras.us] ||
 +
|-
 +
|[[User:Gjordan|Greg Jordan]] || EBI, PhyloWidget, PANDIT || [mailto:greg%40ebi%2eac%2euk greg@ebi.ac.uk] ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[User:Mkosnik|Matt Kosnik]] || Smithsonian, PaleoDB || [mailto:mkosnik%40gmail%2ecom mkosnik@gmail.com] ||
 
|[[User:Mkosnik|Matt Kosnik]] || Smithsonian, PaleoDB || [mailto:mkosnik%40gmail%2ecom mkosnik@gmail.com] ||
Line 26: Line 34:
 
|'''[[User:Hlapp|Hilmar Lapp]]''' || NESCent || [mailto:hlapp%40nescent%2eorg hlapp@nescent.org] ||
 
|'''[[User:Hlapp|Hilmar Lapp]]''' || NESCent || [mailto:hlapp%40nescent%2eorg hlapp@nescent.org] ||
 
|-
 
|-
|[[User:Hli|Heng Li]] || Wellcome Trust Sanger Centre || [mailto:lh3%40sanger%2eac%2euk lh3@sanger.ac.uk] ||
+
|[[User:Hli|Heng Li]] || Wellcome Trust Sanger Centre, Ensembl Compara || [mailto:lh3%40sanger%2eac%2euk lh3@sanger.ac.uk] ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[User:Smckay|Sheldon McKay]] || CSHL, Wormbase || [mailto:mckays%40cshl%2eedu mckays@cshl.edu] ||
 
|[[User:Smckay|Sheldon McKay]] || CSHL, Wormbase || [mailto:mckays%40cshl%2eedu mckays@cshl.edu] ||
Line 36: Line 44:
 
|[[User:Epontelli|Enrico Pontelli]] || New Mexico State University || [mailto:epontell%40cs%2enmsu%2eedu epontell@cs.nmsu.edu] ||
 
|[[User:Epontelli|Enrico Pontelli]] || New Mexico State University || [mailto:epontell%40cs%2enmsu%2eedu epontell@cs.nmsu.edu] ||
 
|-
 
|-
|[[User:Srycroft|Simon Rycroft]] || NHM London || [mailto:s%2erycroft%40nhm%2eac%2euk s.rycroft@nhm.ac.uk] ||
+
|[[User:Srycroft|Simon Rycroft]] || NHM London, Scratchpads || [mailto:s%2erycroft%40nhm%2eac%2euk s.rycroft@nhm.ac.uk] ||
 +
|-
 +
|[[User:Rscherle|Ryan Scherle]] || NESCent, Dryad || [mailto:rscherle%40nescent%2eorg rscherle@nescent.org] ||  
 
|-
 
|-
 
|'''[[User:Kschulz|Katja Schulz]]''' || Tree of Life, U. Arizona || [mailto:treegrow%40tolweb%2eorg treegrow@tolweb.org] || ''remote participant''
 
|'''[[User:Kschulz|Katja Schulz]]''' || Tree of Life, U. Arizona || [mailto:treegrow%40tolweb%2eorg treegrow@tolweb.org] || ''remote participant''
Line 49: Line 59:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|'''[[User:RutgerVos|Rutger Vos]]''' || University of British Columbia || [mailto:rutgeraldo%40gmail%2ecom rutgeraldo@gmail.com] ||
 
|'''[[User:RutgerVos|Rutger Vos]]''' || University of British Columbia || [mailto:rutgeraldo%40gmail%2ecom rutgeraldo@gmail.com] ||
 +
|-
 +
|[[User:Myoder|Matthew Yoder]] || Ohio State, MX || [mailto:diapriid%40gmail%2ecom diapriid@gmail.com] ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
|}
 
|}
  
 
[[Category:DB Interop Hackathon]]
 
[[Category:DB Interop Hackathon]]

Revision as of 11:52, 16 February 2009

Participant list:

The individuals marked in bold are members of the organizing group. For more information about each participant's background, affiliations, and motivation click the participant's name.

Participant Affiliation Email Subgroup
Ilkay Altintas SDSC, Kepler altintas@sdsc.edu
Jim Balhoff NESCent, Phenoscape balhoff@nescent.org
Lucie Chan SDSC, MorphoBank lcchan@sdsc.edu
Brandon Chisham New Mexico State University bchisham@cs.nmsu.edu
Dave Clements NESCent, GMOD clements@nescent.org
Karen Cranston U. Arizona, Encyclopedia of Life cranston@email.arizona.edu
Sam Donnelly U. Pennsylvania, pPOD samd@seas.upenn.edu
Karla Gendler U. Arizona, iPlant Collaborative gendlerk@gmail.com
Vivek Gopalan NCBI gopalanv@niaid.nih.gov
Roger Hyam RBG Edinburgh rogerhyam@googlemail.com
Mark Jensen Fortinbras maj@fortinbras.us
Greg Jordan EBI, PhyloWidget, PANDIT greg@ebi.ac.uk
Matt Kosnik Smithsonian, PaleoDB mkosnik@gmail.com
Hilmar Lapp NESCent hlapp@nescent.org
Heng Li Wellcome Trust Sanger Centre, Ensembl Compara lh3@sanger.ac.uk
Sheldon McKay CSHL, Wormbase mckays@cshl.edu
Peter Midford University of Kansas, Mesquite peter.midford@gmail.com
Bill Piel Yale, TreeBASE william.piel@yale.edu
Enrico Pontelli New Mexico State University epontell@cs.nmsu.edu
Simon Rycroft NHM London, Scratchpads s.rycroft@nhm.ac.uk
Ryan Scherle NESCent, Dryad rscherle@nescent.org
Katja Schulz Tree of Life, U. Arizona treegrow@tolweb.org remote participant
Katja Seltmann Morphbank, Florida State University seltmann@scs.fsu.edu
Arlin Stoltzfus NIST, U. Maryland arlin.stoltzfus@nist.gov
Jeet Sukumaran University of Kansas jeet@ku.edu
Todd Vision NESCent tjv@bio.unc.edu
Rutger Vos University of British Columbia rutgeraldo@gmail.com
Matthew Yoder Ohio State, MX diapriid@gmail.com