Difference between revisions of "Database Interop Hackathon/Participants"

From Evolutionary Informatics Working Group
Jump to: navigation, search
m
Line 17: Line 17:
 
|[[User:Dclements|Dave Clements]] || NESCent, [[GMOD]] || [mailto:clements%40nescent%2eorg clements@nescent.org] ||
 
|[[User:Dclements|Dave Clements]] || NESCent, [[GMOD]] || [mailto:clements%40nescent%2eorg clements@nescent.org] ||
 
|-
 
|-
|[[User:Kcranston|Karen Cranston]] || U. Arizona, [[Encyclopedia of Life]], PhyLoTA || [mailto:cranston%40email%2earizona%2eedu cranston@email.arizona.edu] ||
+
|[[User:Kcranston|Karen Cranston]] || U. Arizona, [[Encyclopedia of Life]], [[PhyLoTA]], [[Tree of Life]] || [mailto:cranston%40email%2earizona%2eedu cranston@email.arizona.edu] ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[User:Sdonnelly|Sam Donnelly]] || U. Pennsylvania, [[pPOD]] || [mailto:samd%40seas%2eupenn%2eedu samd@seas.upenn.edu] ||
 
|[[User:Sdonnelly|Sam Donnelly]] || U. Pennsylvania, [[pPOD]] || [mailto:samd%40seas%2eupenn%2eedu samd@seas.upenn.edu] ||

Revision as of 02:55, 9 March 2009

See Participants if you are looking for a list of the working group participants. This page lists the Database Interop Hackathon participants.

The individuals marked in bold are members of the organizing group. For more information about each participant's background, affiliations, and motivation click the participant's name.

Participant Affiliation Email Subgroup
Jim Balhoff NESCent, Phenoscape balhoff@nescent.org
Lucie Chan SDSC, MorphoBank lcchan@sdsc.edu
Brandon Chisham New Mexico State University bchisham@cs.nmsu.edu
Dave Clements NESCent, GMOD clements@nescent.org
Karen Cranston U. Arizona, Encyclopedia of Life, PhyLoTA, Tree of Life cranston@email.arizona.edu
Sam Donnelly U. Pennsylvania, pPOD samd@seas.upenn.edu
Karla Gendler U. Arizona, iPlant Collaborative gendlerk@gmail.com
Vivek Gopalan BCBB, NIAID, NIH, Nexplorer gopalanv@niaid.nih.gov
Roger Hyam NHM London,RBG Edinburgh,BCI,PESI,SpeciesIndex rogerhyam@googlemail.com
Mark Jensen Fortinbras Research maj@fortinbras.us
Greg Jordan EBI, PhyloWidget, PANDIT greg@ebi.ac.uk
Matt Kosnik Smithsonian, PaleoDB mkosnik@gmail.com
Hilmar Lapp NESCent, Phenoscape hlapp@nescent.org
Sheldon McKay CSHL, iPlant, modENCODE mckays@cshl.edu
Peter Midford University of Kansas, Mesquite peter.midford@gmail.com
Bill Piel Yale, TreeBASE william.piel@yale.edu
Enrico Pontelli New Mexico State University epontell@cs.nmsu.edu
Ryan Scherle NESCent, Dryad rscherle@nescent.org
Katja Schulz Tree of Life, U. Arizona treegrow@tolweb.org remote participant
Katja Seltmann MorphBank, Florida State University, HAO seltmann@scs.fsu.edu
Arlin Stoltzfus NIST, U. Maryland arlin.stoltzfus@nist.gov
Jeet Sukumaran University of Kansas jeet@ku.edu
Todd Vision NESCent, Phenoscape tjv@bio.unc.edu
Rutger Vos University of British Columbia rutgeraldo@gmail.com
Matt Yoder Ohio State, HAO, Hymenoptera On Line, mx diapriid@gmail.com