Database Interop Hackathon/Participants

From Evolutionary Informatics Working Group
Jump to: navigation, search

Hackathon
• Report
• Participants
• Products
• Metadata
• Use Cases
Subgroups
• Semantic CDAO
• Java / NeXML
• Phylr
• Taxonomy
• Visualization
Tags
• Hackathon
• Resources
• CDAO
• NeXML
• PhyloWS
• Standards

See Participants if you are looking for a list of the working group participants. This page lists the Database Interop Hackathon participants.

The individuals marked in bold are members of the organizing group. For more information about each participant's background, affiliations, and motivation click the participant's name.

Participant Affiliation Email Subgroup
Jim Balhoff NESCent, Phenoscape balhoff@nescent.org
Lucie Chan SDSC, MorphoBank, CIPRES lcchan@sdsc.edu
Brandon Chisham New Mexico State University, CDAO bchisham@cs.nmsu.edu
Dave Clements NESCent, GMOD clements@nescent.org
Karen Cranston U. Arizona, Encyclopedia of Life, PhyLoTA, Tree of Life cranston@email.arizona.edu
Sam Donnelly U. Pennsylvania, pPOD samd@seas.upenn.edu
Vladimir Gapeyev NESCent vg34@duke.edu
Karla Gendler U. Arizona, iPlant Collaborative gendlerk@gmail.com
Vivek Gopalan BCBB, NIAID, NIH, Nexplorer gopalanv@niaid.nih.gov
Roger Hyam NHM London,RBG Edinburgh,BCI,PESI,SpeciesIndex rogerhyam@googlemail.com
Mark Jensen Fortinbras Research, BioPerl maj@fortinbras.us
Greg Jordan EBI, PhyloWidget, PANDIT greg@ebi.ac.uk
Matt Kosnik Smithsonian, PaleoDB mkosnik@gmail.com
Hilmar Lapp NESCent, PhyloWS, Phenoscape, BioPerl hlapp@nescent.org
Sheldon McKay CSHL, iPlant, modENCODE, BioPerl mckays@cshl.edu
Peter Midford University of Kansas, Mesquite, Phenoscape peter.midford@gmail.com
Bill Piel Yale, TreeBASE, PhyloDB william.piel@yale.edu
Enrico Pontelli New Mexico State University, CDAO epontell@cs.nmsu.edu
Ryan Scherle NESCent, Dryad rscherle@nescent.org
Katja Seltmann MorphBank, Florida State University, HAO, mx seltmann@scs.fsu.edu
Arlin Stoltzfus NIST, U. Maryland, CDAO arlin.stoltzfus@nist.gov
Jeet Sukumaran University of Kansas, NeXML jeet@ku.edu
Todd Vision NESCent, Phenoscape tjv@bio.unc.edu
Rutger Vos University of British Columbia, NeXML, PhyloWS, TreeBASE rutgeraldo@gmail.com
Matt Yoder Ohio State, HAO, Hymenoptera On Line (Norm Johnson), mx diapriid@gmail.com
Associate Affiliation Email Subgroup
Jonathon Cummings Duke Business School, the Science of Science jonathon.cummings@duke.edu

IMG 1647.JPGIMG 1647 key.JPG

1. McKay; 2. Jordan; 3. Chisham; 4. Hyam; 5. Stolzfus; 6. Lapp; 7. Kosnik; 8. Piel; 9. Vos; 10. Gapeyev; 11. Jensen; 12. Sukumaran;

13. Gendler; 14. Donnelly; 15. Clements; 16. Balhoff; 17. Scherle; 18. Seltmann; 19. Midford; 20. Gopalan; 21. Chan; 22. Cranston.