Participants

From Evolutionary Informatics Working Group
Jump to: navigation, search

See Database Interop Hackathon/Participants if you are looking for a list of the Database Interop Hackathon participants. This page lists the Evolutionary Informatics working group participants.

Starting in 2006, the working group organizers have been reaching out to the wider community to ensure that interested individuals and organizations are aware of the latest developments and future plans, to invite key individuals to participate, and to request feedback and comments. This results in a fluctuating set of participants and colleagues whose involvement in various activities is summarized in the table below. Note that this table does not list NESCent staff who have participated in our meetings, including Jim Balhoff (Phenoscape project), Ryan Scherle (Dryad project), and Hilmar Lapp (PhyloWS project). The organizers especially wish to recognize Hilmar Lapp of NESCent, who participated in all of the group's meetings at NESCent, and made major contributions to leadership and organization.

ParticipantNESCent 2006
proposal
December 2006
hackathon
Prioritization
exercise
May 2007
meeting
Oct 2007 NIH
proposal
Nov 2007
meeting
Mar 2008
vis. sci.
May 2008
meeting
Feb 2009
pre-meeting
Mar 2009
hackathon
Chisham, Brandon       
Eisen, Jonathan         
Felsenstein, Joe         
Gupta, Gopal        
Holder, Mark      
Huelsenbeck, John         
Kosakovsky Pond, Sergei L.    
Kumar, Sudhir        
Leebens-Mack, Jim          
Lewis, Paul O.        
Mackey, Aaron      
Maddison, David          
Maddison, Wayne          
Piel, Bill        
Pontelli, Enrico    
Prosdocimi, Francisco         
Qiu, Weigang     
Rambaut, Andrew          
Stoltzfus, Arlin¹
Swofford, David L.     
Thompson, Julie       
Vos, Rutger¹   
Xia, Xuhua       
Zmasek, Christian      
Other participants ³          

¹ Organizers

² Virtual participant (by video link)

³ Names of additional participants at the 2009 hackathon can be found on the Database_Interop_Hackathon/Participants page

Original list of working group participants

Names and email addresses of the organizers are in bold face. The participant list is also available as a downloadable Excel spreadsheet.

Participant Affiliation Email
Eisen, Jonathan UC Davis Genome Center, UC Davis, CA jaeisen@ucdavis.edu
Felsenstein, Joe University of Washington, Seattle,WA joe@gs.washington.edu
Gupta, Gopal Department of Computer Science, University of Texas, Dallas, TX gupta@utdallas.edu
Holder, Mark Dept. Ecology and Evo. Biol., Univ. Kansas, Lawrence, KS mholder@scs.fsu.edu
Huelsenbeck, John University of California, San Diego CA johnh@biomail.ucsd.edu
Kosakovsky Pond, Sergei L. Antiviral Research Center, University of California, San Diego, San Diego, CA sergeilkp@mac.com
Kumar, Sudhir Center for Evolutionary Functional Genomics, The Biodesign Institute, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ s.kumar@asu.edu
Lewis, Paul O. University of Connecticutt, Storrs, CT Paul.lewis@uconn.edu
Mackey, Aaron GlaxoSmithKline, King of Prussia, PA aaron.j.mackey@gsk.com
Maddison, David Department of Entomology, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ beetle@ag.arizona.edu
Maddison, Wayne Departments of Zoology and Botany, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC (Canada) wmaddisn@interchange.ubc.ca
Pontelli, Enrico Department of Computer Science, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM epontell@cs.nmsu.edu
Qiu, Weigang Department of Biological Sciences, Hunter College of CUNY,New York, NY weigang@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu
Rambaut, Andrew Institute of Evolutionary Biology, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK a.rambaut@ed.ac.uk
Stoltzfus, Arlin Biochemical Science Division, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Gaithersburg,MD arlin.stoltzfus@nist.gov
Swofford, David L. School of Computational Science, Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL swofford@csit.fsu.edu
Vos, Rutger University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC (Canada) rvos@interchange.ubc.ca
Xia, Xuhua Biology Department, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, ON (Canada) Xuhua.Xia@uottawa.ca
Zmasek, Christian Burnham Institute for Medical Research, La Jolla, CA cmzmasek@yahoo.com